Leadership

Board of Directors

We couldn’t fulfill our mission without the support of our dedicated board of directors all of whom have been touched by pancreatic cancer in some way. We are grateful to them for their support, oversight and commitment to conquering this insidious disease.

Robert F. Vizza, Ph.D.

Executive Chairman – Lustgarten Foundation

Charles F. Dolan

Chairman Emeritus – Lustgarten Foundation
Executive Chairman – AMC Networks
Former Chairman – Cablevision Systems Corporation

William Bell

Treasurer – Lustgarten Foundation
Former Vice Chairman – Cablevision Systems Corporation

Jessica Lustgarten Courtemanche

Vice President/Director, Strategy and Analysis – DigitasLBi North America

James L. Dolan

Executive Chairman – The Madison Square Garden Company
Former Chief Executive Officer – Cablevision Systems Corporation

Jennie Fortunoff

Principal – Esterow Events & Consulting, Inc.

Kenneth Goodman, M.D., F.A.C.R.

Former Director, Department of Radiology and Attending Physician – St. Francis Hospital

Kerri Kaplan

President and Chief Executive Officer – Lustgarten Foundation

Andrew Lustgarten

President – The Madison Square Garden Company

Marcia Lustgarten

Former Director, Optimum Community – Cablevision Systems Corporation

Sheila Mahony

Former Executive Vice President, Communication, Government and Public Affairs – Cablevision Systems Corporation

Charles R. Schueler

Former Executive Vice President, Media and Community Relations – Cablevision Systems Corporation

Willa Shalit

Co-Founder and Principal – RTM Limited
Co-Founder – Let’s Win

Adam Silver

Commissioner – National Basketball Association

Corporate Advisory Board

We are honored to have to an illustrious corporate advisory board to provide strategic advice and who supports the work we do.

The Honorable Jimmy Carter

39th U.S. President – Honorary Chairman

Frank A. Bennack, Jr.

Executive Vice Chairman and Former Chief Executive Officer – Hearst Corporation

Barry Diller

Chairman & Senior Executive – IAC/InterActiveCorp and Expedia, Inc.

John S. Hendricks

Founder & Former Chairman – Discovery Communications

Mel Karmazin

Former Chief Executive Officer – Sirius XM Radio, Inc.
Co-Founder – Infinity Broadcasting

Gerald M. Levin

Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer – Time Warner, Inc.

John C. Malone

Former President and Chief Executive Officer – Tele-Communicaitons Inc.
Chairman – Liberty Media, Liberty Global and Qurate Retail Group

Rupert Murdoch

Executive Chariman – News Corporation
Executive Co-Chairman – 21st Century Fox

Sumner M. Redstone

Chairman Emeritus – Viacom and CBS Corporation
Chairman – National Amusements

Tom Rogers

Executive Chairman – WinView

Sir Howard Stringer

Non-Executive Director – British Broadcasting Corporation
Retired Chairman of the Board – Sony Corporation

Scientific Advisory Board

Our Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is comprised of the national thought leaders on cancer. They provide strategic guidance and direction for our research, scientific and medical programs and play a key role in guiding and prioritizing our research investment. They share insights, network and collaborate with their peers.

James Abbruzzese, M.D.

Duke University School of Medicine

Ronald M. Evans, Ph.D.

Salk Institute for Biological Studies

Douglas T. Fearon, Ph.D.

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory and Weill Cornell Medical College

Charles S. Fuchs, M.D., MPH

Yale Cancer Center and Smilow Cancer Hospital

Tyler Jacks, Ph.D.

Koch Insitute for Integrative Cancer Research at Massachusetts Institute of Technology

David Paul Kelsen, M.D.

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Robert J. Mayer, M.D.

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Harvard Medical School

Bruce Stillman, Ph.D.

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

David Tuveson, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Scientist
Lustgarten Foundation Pancreatic Cancer Research Laboratory
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Bert Vogelstein, M.D.

The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Staff Directory

Our staff is passionate, dedicated and committed to fulfilling our mission. We work tirelessly every day to help patients and support our researchers.

Kerri Kaplan

President & CEO
516.737.1550

Kristine Schoefer

Administrative Assistant
516.737.1553

Development

Linda Gruskiewicz

Vice President
516.737.1569
lindag@lustgarten.org

Ann Walsh

Regional Manager, Florida
631.834.1660
awalsh@lustgarten.org

Susanne Igneri

Events Coordinator
516.737.1560
signeri@lustgarten.org

Lisa Crowley

Events Coordinator
516.737.1561
lcrowley@lustgarten.org

Finance

Jessica DiGiamo Diaz

Director
516.737.1555
jdiaz@lustgarten.org

Nia Lountzis

Accounting Coordinator
516.737.1530
nlountzis@lustgarten.org

Fundraising Operations

Cathy Weber

Vice President
516.737.1556
cweber@lustgarten.org

Jerry Esposito

Office and Community Relations Manager
516.737.1558
jesposito@lustgarten.org

Sharon Sarelson

Sr. Coordinator, Fundraising Operations
516.737.1564
ssarelson@lustgarten.org

Ashley Rosen

Sr. Coordinator, Fundraising Operations
516.737.1562
arosen@lustgarten.org

Melissa Chemick

Raiser Edge Administrator
516.737.1563
mchemick@lustgarten.org

Jody Klebanoff

Database Coordinator
516.737.1565
jklebanoff@lustgarten.org

Phyllis Simon

Database Coordinator
516.737.1572
psimon@lustgarten.org

Marketing & Communications

Erin Stoeber

Vice President
516-737.1557
estoeber@lustgarten.org

Ellen Zimmerman

Manager
516.737.1567
ezimmerman@lustgarten.org

Vanessa Steil

Social Media and PR Manager
516.737.1566
vsteil@lustgarten.org

Patient Information

Sharon Sarelson

Patient Information Coordinator
516.737.1564
ssarelson@lustgarten.org

Research Programs

David Tuveson, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Scientist

Federica Valsecchi, Ph.D.

Research Project Manager
516-737-1568
fvalsecchi@lustgarten.org

Get Involved Today

Get inspired and connect with patients, survivors and loved ones who are all on the same journey.