Cancer of the Pancreas Screening Study (CAPS)

High Risk Pancreatic Cancer Screening Program

CAPS is for those considered at high risk for pancreatic cancer due to a family history or genetic mutation. Participants are offered genetic counseling and pancreatic screening. Screenings may include a combination of endoscopic ultrasonography, MRI, and CT scans. The CAPS study is taking place at Case Comprehensive Cancer Center; Columbia University Medical Center; Dana-Farber Cancer Institute; Johns Hopkins Hospital; University of Michigan; University of Pennsylvania; University of Pittsburgh; and Yale University. Contact information for each participating center is below:

Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

Nancy Furrey, RN
Phone: 216-844-7314
nancyfurrey@uhhospitals.org

Columbia University Medical Center

Fay Kastrinos, M.D.
Phone: 212-305-9337
Fk18@cumc.columbia.edu

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Chinedu Ukaegbu, MBBS, MPH
Phone: 617-632-6355
Chinedu_ukaegbu@dfci.harvard.edu
Learn More

Johns Hopkins Hospital

Hilary Cosby, RN, CGRN
Phone: 410-502-2893
Hcosby1@jhmi.edu

University of Michigan

Elena Stoffel, MD
Richard Kwon, MD
Phone: 888-229-7408
estoffel@med.umich.edu
rskwon@med.umich.edu

University of Pennsylvania

Maureen Marshall, RN
Phone: 215-349-8546
demarshm@mail.med.upenn.edu
Diego Rodriguez
Phone: 215-349-8556
Diego.rodriguez@uphs.upenn.edu
Learn More

University of Pittsburgh

Beth Dudley
dudleyre@mail.magee.edu
Randall Brand, MD
Phone: 412-623-3105
brandre@upmc.edu

Yale University

Barbara Clerkin, RN
Phone: 203-200-5083
Barbara.Clerkin@ynhh.org
Learn More

Get Involved Today

Get inspired and connect with patients, survivors and loved ones who are all on the same journey.